NewsNow E-Edition June 20 2024 – View Online

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Ontario Election 2014

The Province of Ontario has elected a Liberal majority government.

Ontario FlagPremier Kathleen Wynne will be returning to Queen’s Park, becoming Ontario’s first elected female Premier.

In Niagara, all incumbents were re-elected, with Tim Hudak in Niagara West-Glanbrook, Jim Bradley in St. Catharines, Wayne Gates in Niagara Falls, and Cindy Forster in Wellend.

In her acceptance speech this evening, Ms. Wynne noted that she will be talking with the Lieutenant Governor shortly and will be reconvening the provincial legislature within 20 days.

Final Results:

Liberals 59

Progressive Conservatives 27

New Democrats 21

Greens 0

Other 0


Subscribe & Never Miss An Update

Enter your information below to subscribe to the NewsNow Newsletter.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Comments are closed.

Local News Matters! Help Support News Now with a Voluntary Subscription

Would you like to support NewsNow in its efforts? This is your opportunity.

Get Details